What's Happening at Rotary Club of Concord
On May 20th the Rotary Club of Concord held a very successful one-day donation drive of personal care items not
covered by food stamps for Open Table food pantry in Maynard. This service project was part of the May 20 th
Rotary Day of Service.
We’d like to thank the community for over $700 in cash donations as well as several boxes and bags of personal
care items collected in W. Concord and at Crosby’s marketplace.
More than 500 Rotary clubs spanning five states and three countries participated in the Rotary Day of Service. The
initiative included Rotary Clubs in Connecticut , Massachusetts , New York , New Jersey , Pennsylvania, Rhode Island ,
Bermuda , and Brazil . The Day of Service is a coordinated network of Rotary Clubs and their members dedicated to
improving the communities they serve.
On  April 22nd, June Grace formally received her Service Above Self Award which was presented by District Governor Victor Tom at Saturday's dinner. It was a wonderful moment for June and our Club as June received not one but two standing ovations. Also recognized during the morning D-7910 business meeting was Dick Hale who received a letter from RI President Jennifer Jones recognizing Dick's 60-years perfect attendance record.
Sharon Spaulding received an Avenue of Service Award for her work with Interact and EarlyAct and our entire Club was recognized for its work on international grants.
In other news from the District,D-7910 has 50 Clubs with 1192 members.
165 students will be attending RYLA this year.
Johnny Ahern from the Rotary Club of Leominster was named District Governor Nominee Designate and will serve as District Governor in 2025-2026 
 June R. Grace, a member of the Rotary Club of Concord, has been awarded the Rotary International Service Above Self Award by the RI Board of Directors. June is one of 101Rotarians from around the world receiving the award this year. The Service Above Self Award is considered the highest honor that RI can bestow on a member. Nominees must have demonstrated exemplary humanitarian service, in any form and at any level. Emphasis is placed on personal volunteer efforts and active involvement in helping others through Rotary.
 Ingrid Detweiler(left) President Rotary Club of Concord and June Grace, recipient of the Rotary International Service Above Self Award.
 On Saturday  January 28th our Concord Rotary Club joined with the Rotary Clubs of Bedford and Merrimack Valley to help  the  Sleep in Heavenly Peace non-profit organization build beds. We had over 25 people helping in two shifts. 43 headboards for 23 ½ beds were built. These beds are built for children who would otherwise be sleeping on the floor. We first learned of this volunteer opportunity from one of our past Concord Rotarians, Chris Alphen. Chris is the President of the Middlesex County Chapter and he, along with his team, work tirelessly to make sure these beds are provided to any child in need. Rotarians are always happy to get together to support other non-profits that truly make a difference like Sleep in Heavenly Peace. We also have a lot of fun while we are volunteering. Check out our photo album to see me more pictures.
We were very happy to welcome Rotarian, John Nanni from Middletown Deleware to our January 5th meeting. John is a polio survivor who joined the Rotary Club of Hamilton in October, 2010 and transferred to the MOT Rotary Club in Middletown, DE in September, 2013. He was appointed to Rotary District 7510's PolioPlus Committee in 2011 and upon his move to DE, he was appointed to the Rotary District 7630 Polio Plus Chair serving all 40 Rotary Clubs in Delaware & Eastern Shore Maryland. John gives Polio/Post-Polio talks to Rotary Clubs throughout the Northeast and Mid-Atlantic. Rotary International has long been active in the fight to eradicate Polio. You can learn here about the work Rotary does to distribute Polio Vaccines throughout the world. 
The Rotary Club of Concord, Inc.
Serving Concord, Carlisle & Surrounding Communities - Visitors welcome!
We meet In Person
Thursdays at 12:00 PM
Action Unlimited Office and/or Zoom
100 Domino Drive #1, West Concord
info@rotaryclubofconcord.org to request link
Concord, MA 01742
United States of America
We hold hybrid onsite and virtual meetings the first and third Thursdays of the month. The second Thursday is a fellowship event and the fourth is held for committee meetings.
Upcoming Events
Social Media
Many thanks to our sponsors! Click on each sponsor's ad to be directed to their website.
President: Ingrid Detweiler
President Elect: Jean Goldsberry
Secretary: Rebecca Lynch
Treasurer: Peter Mahler
Immediate Past President: Karl Kussin